Dedicated dark poetry for today: If I Never Wake Again…

Always courageous and amazing!

petitemagique

I wrote this poem for a friend of mine and I dedicate it to him as well.

Don’t give up ❤

MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

If I Never Wake Again

Given up on

Dreams

Given up on

Tomorrow

If I never wake again

At least there’s no more

Sorrow

I tried

To overcome

But it’s all so

Hollow

Just tell me why

Why should I even

Try

When everything

Anything

Always fails

If I never wake again

At least I will go

Solo

No more

Strength

Only numbness

Love and Happiness

They’re just for

Show

I have nothing left

Only emptiness

Darkness

Inside of me

If I never wake again

At least I can escape this

Shadow

I won’t be a loss

To anyone

Living this life

I’m just done

‘Cause what’s the use?

Suffering from Life’s

Abuse

If I never wake again

At least I can let

Go…

(don’t let go)

View original post 2 more words

Please take time to let The Sting Of The Scorpion know what you are thinking.

